REVIEWS

Guests have great thing to say

Tamara and Alessandra were amazing hosts – nothing was too much and as it was our first time camping/glamping they were so helpful and accommodating! Would recommend for anyone with kids wanting to “try” glamping!

Sawsan Selwyn

Aug 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

Tamara was the perfect host and made our stay at the park in the trailer a wonderful experience. It’s the best way to camp, especially when you don’t have any experience!

Lenora Booth

Aug 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

Tamara was a fantastic host. Communication was great throughout the whole process. Her trailer was cute and clean and had all the extras you might need. Would definitely rent again.

Laura Mcnairn

Aug 2022, Rented: Canadiana Camper

Tamara is a great host. It was a pleasure to meet her and rent the Majestic Mickey RV. We loved it! Great quiet location and a perfect sandy swimming spot, just 2 min away! Highly recommended!

Jakub Ostaszewski

Aug 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

Our stay in the Majestic Micky camper was so much fun! The camper was equipped with everything we needed and more… and the vip add ons we got were such a bonus. Tamara was so helpful from start to finish… can’t say enough good things. We can’t wait for another camping trip with happy camper adventures. Highly recommended!!!!! Thank you again for a great camping experience.

Giordana Berardi

Aug 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

A fantastic experience! For my daughter’s first camping trip it really made everything go as smoothly and comfortably as could be hoped for! Everything came exactly as advertised, and the care and attention to detail provided by Tamara and her family is second to none. When we arrived everything was ready to go, so we could get right to the fun as soon as possible. We’ll definitely be camping with The Happy Camper again soon!

Michael Arriagada

Aug 2022, Rented: Canadiana Camper

Overall had a wonderful stay with my girlfriend! Tamara made checking in & out very smooth as well as giving us great suggestions for things to do. Would highly recommend it if you’re looking for a relaxing, stress-free, outdoor experience.

Dylan Chaudhry

Aug 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

We had a great short getaway experience! Perfect size trailer and had everything we needed. Tamara was so friendly and Helpful. She helped us pick out the camp site and it was perfect! Thank you so much for everything.

Samantha Samson Ng

Aug 2022, Rented: Wild West Camper

The bus had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. Tamara was very friendly and easy to get in contact with. Ali gave us a nice tour of the bus and answered all our questions. We look forward to renting again in the future!

Audrey Stuart

Aug 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

We loved the first time we visited Tamara, we wanted to come again and experience the camper again. Awesome super host and so friendly. We had a wonderful experience again this time and we will be surely coming again.

Vaibhav Chitnavis

Aug 2022, Rented: Canadiana Camper

Tamara was a great host, super friendly and accommodating. The lot she picked for us (since we hadn’t booked one) was very convenient to the beach and washrooms. The camper was cozy and it was great that kitchen tools and pans were all provided. We got the kayak package and went around the lake and saw many wildlife like turtles and herons! The park is close to Orillia, about 15 min drive which was nice when we wanted to get dinner and dessert in town. We had a great weekend and would recommend it!

Janette Xiao

Aug 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

The Skoolie bus is a great camping experience! It was a perfect location for us with lots of things to do, ranging from the adventurous to the relaxing. We spent a very nice weekend there! One warning for those on the taller side is that the bus ceiling is quite low. I could only walk around bent over inside! Other than that small detail it was an awesome trip.

Ben Rudisin

Aug 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

Tamara is a kind, thoughtful, and honest woman who is offering a phenomenal service to anyone who is new to camping or just wants a stress-free experience. Her trailers are in pristine condition and she’s always available to help if you have any questions or concerns. Thanks so much for providing our family with a great “glamping” experience. Much appreciated.

Nureen Savji

Aug 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

If you love camping, but not setting up camp, this is the place for you. Tamara was the perfect host — from the excellent and responsive communication ahead of time to the easy registration process upon entering the park to the trailer itself which was fully set up when we arrived. My daughter and I loved it — Thank you, Tamara!

Lynda Chau

Aug 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

Great cute and clean little RV for a couple. Perfect place to sleep after a full day of outdoor activity. Lake Simcoe was lovely for water activities like Paddle boarding and kayaking. Tamara was extremely responsive to any questions and allowed us an early check in and an extra hour to check out which was greatly appreciated. Would stay again😊

Jennifer Dhami

Aug 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

What an incredible trip we had! Tamara and the crew were absolutelyyyy wonderful, thank you all so much. Your kindness, work ethic and charismatic personalities did not go unnoticed ! Looking forward to seeing you again in just a few short weeks ! Thanks so much!

Laura Roppa

Jul 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

Everything was great. Hosts were so friendly and really made my birthday special. You can really see the love put into their camper! We had the best time!

Hilda Vafapoor

Jul 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

Everything is perfect!

Hyelyun Yeom

Jul 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

Expect service that goes above and beyond! Tamara and her crew does a fabulous job at making sure their guests are well taken care of. They are all incredibly friendly and create an experience that you won’t want to leave, I know my family didn’t 🙂

Sheenah Wilce

Jul 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

My stay started with a warm welcome from Tamara who explained very detail from how to use the camper, nice view points in the park, and all the little tips which are absolutely helpful. She responded almost instant, and very kind accommodating most of my questions and requests. The camper space was big enough for my family with 3 members. All the kitchen gadget was equipped, heater/air conditioner worked totally fine. My stay in July end was surprisingly cold (12 degree at night), so had to use the heater. The heater runs by gas, and one night it blows cool air, and Tamara switched propane gas right away. You might need the water to be refilled as the tank is not huge (I guess that’s how that size camper works). We stayed 4 nights and 5 days, and filled out water 2 times – which is no problem as Tamara was mostly very quick to respond, and often in the park so that came and helped us. Air conditioner works really well, but we didn’t have to use often. Toilet is not huge, but not tiny. The black sewer tank didn’t fill during our 5 day stay – 2 adults and 1 kid used during the night time + few during day time. When we can use the public bathroom or shower, we did so. Even if it fills up, I think no problem as I believe Tamara will come and empty it. Kitchen sink, gas burner and oven was totally clean (it was shiny) and worked fine. She prepared 3 chairs outside for us to use which I didn’t expect, so was really nice. I rented floating mat and kids loved it so much!!! I highly recommend if you have kids and want to spend time in the lake. It’s so much fun. I also rented kayak for one day. Tamara explained everything we need to know, and where to see some cool wild life. We went to her place to get it and rowed to the McRae park. We were first time trying kayak, and took about 30 min to get to the park. It was very cool first time camping trailer experience thanks to Tamara. I highly recommend this stay.

Na-Young Choi

Jul 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

Hello, Tamara. It was nice to meet you. Thank you for providing us with an amazing camper. 👍🏻👍🏻 I really want to visit again next time. See u again!!!!

Young Ah Oh

Jul 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

Great experience!

Stephanie Matteo

Jul 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

The whole experience was wonderful! Tamara is really a great host who had gone above and beyond to make sure we enjoy the whole experience. The RV is clean, well equipped and has everything we need for 3d/2n stay. We opted for some VIP options and Tamara even throw in some quick kayak lessons for our first timers. Please note though that MacRae does not have water and sewage hookup, you’ll have water in the RV on a reserve so you have to be careful using it. Private note Thank you Tamara! The kids and us, adults too, had a great time. Thanks so much for the time you spent most specially teaching the kids kayak basics.

Ditha Escano

Jul 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

Tamara and Ali are the nicest people you will ever meet! They are very accommodating and they made sure we will have a comfortable and enjoyable stay in their camper. They are always available if you have any questions or if you will need anything. The camper is loaded with everything that you will need for your stay. We had a great time. We will be back soon for sure.

Aira Gutierrez

Jul 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

Tamara and her team were great with check-in and keeping in touch throughout the trip in case I needed anything. The camper was decorated beautifully (inside and out), super clean and cool (you guys it has A/C!!!). I cooked some gourmet meals in this little thang. I would highly recommend using the showers at the campground. Even though I rationed water, it wouldn’t be enough for 1 shower for 1 person. Overall would 100% recommend this camper and and any and all interactions with Tamara and her team! Liked it so much, staying again in the larger trailer with my kids in August. Ty!

Joana Antunes

Jul 2022, Rented: Canadiana Camper

Thank you for the great experience. The place was clean an and worry free. The staff took care of every single detail for us; throughout the stay they were always available to help. The service was fantastic and made our vacation a memorable one:)

Pina and Nick Durzo

Jul 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

Tamara is a wonderful host and we had a great time staying in our cute camper. Her hosting services are managed very well professionally with such a personal touch. We are already looking forward to book camper with her for our future camping endeavor.

Sachin Sharma

Jul 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

Superhost indeed! The camper was clean and aesthetically appealing! Plus Tamara had lots of surprises! Our first time in a camper was truly a memorable one. Thank you so much for coordinating with us although out from booking till check out!

Rebecca Sedigo

Jul 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

We had a wonderful stay. Tamara, and Ali we’re helpful and very accommodating. The reason for our stay, was to celebrate mine and my boyfriend’s birthday. They wonderfully left us a very sweet note, a cake from Mariposa Market, and some little decorations. After our stay, we decided to explore Orilla a little bit, and Tamara was able to give us some little tips, and what tourist traps to stay away from. Thank you Ali and Tamara, you are wonderful hosts!

Krissy R

Jul 2022, Rented: Canadiana Camper

Tamara and Alessandra provided an exceptional service for my families first camping trip!! It was nothing short of amazing and we had the best time. A total stress-free experience from start to finish and the personal touches they provided us, truly made us feel welcomed and cared for during our stay. We stayed in the New Mickey Mouse themed camper and it was so magical! We are already looking forward to our next camping vacation and will be booking another camper next summer 🙂 definitely highly recommended!

Amanda Ryan

Jul 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

A great host and fun experience for the kids despite the stormy weather! The camper was clean and equipped and our host was very tentative throughout the weekend.

Rebecca Collins

Jul 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

Overall very responsive, clean, kind and accommodating to all our extra asks, even bringing more cardboard for my diligent attempt to make a fire after the poring rain storm. I did it…1 1/2 hours later. The hotdogs tasted great. I will be coming back.

Renee Long

Jul 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

Camping location was amazing; the Mickey Mouse RV was really cute and Tamara took care of every detail possible. She was also very accommodating to our family needs. The only pitfall was the size of the RV, which was not practical to our family of four.

Grace De Souza

Jul 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

Tamara is an excellent hostess, very attentive and gives a very good service. she was always aware of us during my stay. she provides first class service

Jennyfer Contreras

Jul 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

Tamara provided exceptional service. Even popped by on her day off to check in to see how we were doing. We went out boatung on Lake Simcoe and provided good information. Ie. Shoals and other areas to avoid.

Kirk O'Connor

Jul 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

We loved our stay at the Majestic Mickey camper! Tamara was so responsive and kind. She promptly answered so many of my messages before our stay and was available if we needed her throughout our stay. The park is very clean and quiet. The camper is so cute- you can tell a lot of time and effort was put into it!

Kimberley Aubrey

Jul 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

Tamara was very helpful and responsive for helping get our trip booked and made everything run very smoothly. The trailer was packed with everything we needed for our stay; she and her family were very friendly and welcoming, as well as helpful getting everything we needed for our stay.

Jayden Bayda

Jul 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

Tamara is a super duper host . The rv she offers has everything in it . Itz maintained so nicely and she helps us with everything from trails to kayaking . The stay as a hole was out of this world

Shubhankar Bhattacharjee

Jul 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

We had booked a stationed camper in McRae provincial park in Ramara. It was an awesome camper. It’s theme was so appealing to my kids. We had booked “Majestic Mickey” themed camper. It had all the required amenities. Our host Tamara was more than welcoming. It was our first camping experience in Canada and it was a memorable one. We explored lake Simcoe and a few hidden trails. We got to see a family of snakes during a trial. Over all it was a fun experience on Canada day

Shajuddin Sharieff

Jun 2022, Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

This was a great get away and is an experience worth having . Amazing camper, well maintained and stunning spots close by to view the sunset and relax by the beach.

Jonathan Pereira

Jul 2022, Rented: Canadiana Camper

Above and beyond our expectations!

Jesse Francisco

Jul 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

We were a family of 4 and had a great time in this camper for our little getaway! Everthing is fully equipped for cooking and comfortable sleeping and Tamara was such an amazing host. I would definately recommend!

Agnes K

Jun 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

This was an amazing trailer experience. Everything about our stay was perfect. Would love to come back 🙂

Rahul Vadher

Jun 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

The Wild West Saloon camper was perfect for our family of 3 and a pup. Tamara and her crew are readily available for any concerns. Worry-free and stress-free. Enjoy the outdoors in this western themed camper.

Phoebe Balanza

Jun 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

We had the opportunity to stay in two of Tamara’s campers, the Nautical and the Wonderlust School bus and absolutely loved both! This has been such a unique experience and I must say very cosy and comfortable. The site Tamara booked for us was close to the water and that such a treat to wake up to the lake 10 steps away:) Tamara is a wonderful host, warm, friendly. Her communication is so prompt and excellent, we felt so well taken care of! Her host partner Alex is an excellent photographer and took some amazing pics to welcome us to the campers! We cannot wait to come back and try the other unique campers they have for rent! You cannot Ho wrong by booking with Tamara, whichever camper you choose!

Magali Julien

Jun 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie & Nautical North Star Camper

It was our first camping trip in a camper and it was amazing! We rented the Canadiana camper for 4 nights as a mini break away from city life. Tamara and Alessandra are the loveliest people you can ever meet. They were so warm and friendly and answered every question we had. When we arrived everything in the camper was set up, ready to go. This cute camper was packed with everything you needed especially character. Tamara provided us with a mini tour of the camper and instructions on how everything worked. As it was our first-time camping, Tamara explained to us how the water supply worked and how to be careful not to run out of water too quickly. We were conservative with our water usage but that was not a problem as plenty of water taps are located around the campsite. We would highly recommend Happy Camper Adventures and have already told our friends in Toronto who are now seriously considering a Fall trip. Thank you so much for making our first camping trip in a camper a wonderful experience!! Ten out of ten from us!!!!

Frances Chan

Jun 2022, Rented: Canadiana Camper

Tamara was an amazing, approachable, and responsive host. Would recommend! 🙂

Chris Choi

Jun 2022, Rented: Nautical North Star Camper

Amazing! Tamara and her family are the absolute sweetest people. They answered every question i had, made check in/out super easy! When we arrived everything in the camper was set up, and they even went through a quick tour/ how to use everything! Super clean and comfy! They were super accommodating, and even remembered it was my birthday! Would recommend 100%!

Sarah Ito

Jun 2022, Rented: Wanderlust Skoolie

Thank You Tamara / Alexandra for amazing job. Best vacation we could ask for after one year of stressful time. The management was the best part giving us a professional as well as fun filled experience. Majestic Mickey camper gave a wonderful outdoor experience and Tamara / Alexandra provide home away from home experience. We did a bunch of activities like bbq, floating on the lake, enjoy country music in the camper , hikes and the list goes on – couldn’t have done it without you guys. Definitely recommending forward and booking my future dates as well. 5 star rating ! Kudos keep up the amazing energy !!

Vaibhav Chitnavis

Jun 2022 , Rented: Majestic Mickey Camper

The trailer was super clean and comfortable. The dining tent option was really convenient. Tamara thinks of everything and makes it so easy ! She responds quickly and is very accommodating. Will definitely return. Super weekend!

Jennifer LeBlanc

Jun 2022, Rented: Wild West Saloon Camper

How Do I Leave a Facebook Review/Recommendation?

For Mobile:

1 – First open Facebook and find our page https://www.facebook.com/happycamperadventures.ca

2 – Select the 3 dots to the right of the messanger icon

3 – Select “Write a recommendation”

4 – Select “Yes”

5 – Write your review and select Share when finished

How Do I Leave a Google Review?

1 – Open google and find  Happy Camper Adventures Google Listing 

2- Select “Reviews”

3 – Select “Write a review”

4 – Log into your Google Account

5 – Write your review here and select DONE

How Do I Leave a Trip Advisor Review ?

For Mobile:

1 – Open Trip Advisor and find Happy Camper Adventures 

2 – Select your star rating

3 – Answer the few other options and post pictures if you like.

4 – Hit “Post” on the top right side.

THANKS!